Assignment 1: Part A

1. Why would we use a white object?

When you use a white object you are able to compare different exposure values. With a white object you can most easily see and capture how changing from positive and negative exposure values affects the lighting and creates different shadows on the chosen image.

Which EV works better for…

White objects on white? +1

White on black? 0

Black on black? -1

2. After viewing the images and interpretations of my classmates I found that we share similar viewpoints about the assignment.  My best exposure values were the same for most of my other classmates. For black on black, my classmates and I found that negative EVs, mainly -1 and-2 looked the best. For white on white positive EVs, mainly +1 and +2,  looked the best.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment